Thee First African Methodist Episcopal Church in Historic Sun Village

Announcements 2022

Class Leaders have bee established. If you do not know who your class leader is please email the pastor. Please feel free to mention on your card the name of anyone that you wish the pastor to contact or visit with a steward.  

Email at


If you are interested in serving please see these officers.

Women's Missionary Society - Sis. Earlene Stokes  

Young People's Division- Tyneisha Robinson (acting)

Lay Organization - Sis. Gussie Barnett

Usher Board- Bro. Kenneth Stokes Sr. 

Sunday School Superintendent



Pro Tem Lisa Hawk, Earlene Stokes, Maxine Rogers, Guszella Barnett, Evangelist Elaine Stokes, Mia Montgomery and Andrew Zenno 


Pro Tem  Samuel Rogers, Kevin Jackson, Kenneth Stokes, Sr., Maurice White, Miranda Jennings and Charles McAlpine.

Stewardesses: Sis. Doris Glover, Tanesha Williams, Brenda Pinset and Sis. Carrie Chaplin. 

Bound Together ~UBUNTU